College Libraries: Scientific Research on Covid: Home

Scientific Research on COVID-19 and Coronaviruses

Many publishers are making research content about the COVID virus available for free during this crisis. Here are a few publisher sites with free content:

BioOne

Avian Diseases (125 articles)
Journal of Wildlife Diseases (56 articles)
Journal of Zoo and Wildlife Management (34 articles)

CAS COVID-19 Antiviral Candidate Compounds Datasets
Anopen source dataset assembled from CAS (of the American Chemical Society) including known anti-viral drugs and related chemical compounds that are structurally similar to known antivirals.
Contextualizing Pandemics
A sampling of temporarily free scholarship from Project MUSE publishers on the broad topic of pandemic and its effects throughout history, in culture, and on humanity as a whole.
Coronavirus Research Database (Proquest)
Elsevier Novel Coronavirus Information Center
~20,000 research articles plus resources for clinicians and information for patients and public health administrators.
Emerald Publishing
Resources on coronavirus, the management of epidemics and the wider impact on society
HeinOnline COVID-19 in America: Response, Issues, and Law
Research articles on COVID covering economics, health, society and global impacts.
JAMA (Journal of the American Medical Association)
Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) Updates
JSTOR COVID-19 Resources
6000+ scholarly articles on coronaviruses, pandemics and teaching online. Access through December 31, 2020
The Lancet
COVID-19 Resource Centre
National Academies Press Coronavirus Resources Collection
A compilation of publications related to COVID-19 that explore prevention, response, and recovery from pandemic infectious disease.
Navigating the Threat of Pandemic Syllabus
Duke University Press: 5 free e-books are available until June 1, 2020, and 7 journal articles are free until October 1.
NEJM (New England Journal of Medicine)
A collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary.
Oxford University Press resources on COVID-19
Access to OUP resources on COVID-19, other coronaviruses, and related topics.
Pandemics: The Invisible Enemy
E-book anthology of essays compiled by Grey House Publishing
Taylor & Francis COVID-19: Novel Coronavirus Content
18 e-books and over 1400 journal articles free to access.
Wiley Covid-19: Novel Coronavirus Content Free to Access
Over 5,000 journal articles and 200 book chapters on coronavirus research freely available to the global scientific community.

Search Library Electronic Resources

Library Databases are a good place to start for finding coronavirus research. Or try using Quick Search.

Here are a few Keywords to try:

COVID-19
Coronavirus
2019-ncov
SARS-CoV-2
Betacoronavirus

Gale COVID Resources

Gale eBooks: Coronavirus & Global Pandemics Collection
58 academic e-books on pandemic related topics, plus 16 teaching resources for for K-12.
Gale In Context: Global Issues - Pandemic Preparedness
Encyclopedia and journal articles, images, videos and academic journals on pandemic and other topics.
Gale Health and Wellness - Coronavirus
Encyclopedia and journal articles, images, videos and 535 academic journals.
Gale In Context: Science - Viruses
Encyclopedia and journal articles, images, videos and 4,501 academic journals.
Gale Interactive: Science - Coronavirus
3D visualization of a coronavirus and activity. None of the "Related Activities" are accessible.

Scientific Research on Covid: Home

Scientific Research on COVID-19 and Coronaviruses

Search Library Electronic Resources

Gale COVID Resources

Contact

Accessibility

Social Media

College Libraries