Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Academic Schools and Departments

Department of English Records, 1910-1998, bulk 1971-1998

Collection Summary

Department of English Records, 1910-1998, bulk 1971-1998

Collection Number: CA-11007
Collection Size: < 0.45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Department of English records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Scope and Content

The collection contains records from the SUNY Potsdam Department of English. Materials include memos and reports, printed materials, course listings, departmental statistics, and a textbook and syllabi from the early twentieth century.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Course Listing, 1975
  2 Departmental Statistics, 1972
  3 Events, 1997-1998
  4 Memos & Reports - Annual, 1987-1988
  5 Memos & Reports - General, 1971, 1978
  6 Memos & Reports - Internal Evaluation Report M.A., April 1972
  7 Newsletters, January 1991
  8 Promotional Flyer, 1975-1976
  9 Syllabi & Associated Materials, circa 1910s

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617