Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Academic Schools and Departments

Department of Mathematics Records, 1969-2006

Collection Summary

Department of Mathematics Records, 1969-2006

Collection Number: CA-11012
Collection Size: .45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Department of Mathematics records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Scope and Content

The collection contains records from the SUNY Potsdam Department of Mathematics. Materials include course listings from 1969-2006, annual reports, and newsletters from the department.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Memos and Reports - Annual Reports, 1979, 1988
  2 Memos and Reports - Bachelor’s-Master’s Degrees Program in Mathematics, 1969-1977
  3 Memos and Reports - Internal Evaluation Report, 1972
  4 Newsletters - Mathematics Alumni Award for Excellence in Mathematics, 1978-1979
  5-8 Newsletters - The Newsletter, 1980-1992
  9-10 Newsletters -Mathematics Newsletter, 1993-1997
  11-12 Newsletter-The Department of Mathematics, 1998-2006
  13 Newsletters - Methematical Association of America, 1990

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617