Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: College Administration & Offices

Office of Admissions Records, 1921-2001

Collection Summary

Office of Admissions Records, 1921-2001

Collection Number: CA-01005
Collection Size: 0.9 cubic ft.

Access & Arrangement

The Office of Admissions records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed. Application packages from 1943 and 1944 (Box 1, Folder 2) are restricted for use without archivist permission.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Scope and Content

The collection contains records relating to the recruitment, application, and acceptance of students at SUNY Potsdam. Materials include correspondence, application packages, reports, and advertising materials.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Application Letters, 1921
  2 Application Packages (RESTRICTED), 1943-1944
  3 Application Packages, 1987-1988
  4 Brochure - "For Men Only," circa 1958
  5 Correspondence, 1943, undated
  6 Event Flyers, circa 2000s
  7 Memos & Reports, 1944, 1967-2003
  8 Newsletters - "In the Loop...," 2001
  9-10 Outside Consultation Report, 1979
2 1 Outside Consultation Report, 1999
  2 Posters, circa 1980s-1990s
  3-4 Viewbooks, circa 1974-2000

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617