Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: College Administration & Offices

Office of Institutional Effectiveness Records, 1950-2007

Collection Summary

Office of Institutional Effectiveness Records, 1950-2007

Collection Number: CA-01006
Collection Size: 1.35 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Office of Institutional Effectiveness records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Organizational History

The Office of Institutional Effectiveness (previously Office of Institutional Research) is responsible for collecting data and providing assessment of programs for administrative and academic units at SUNY Potsdam.

Scope and Content

The collection contains records from 1950-2007, the vast majority of which document various aspects of SUNY Potsdam, including academics, student enrollment, and campus planning. The majority of the materials are printed materials, including Council for Planning Analysis Project Reports and Student Fact Books.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Campus Surveys, 1974-2000
  2 Meeting Minutes, 1973-1974
  3 Memos & Reports - Academic, 1967-1988
  4 Memos & Reports - Enrollment Information, 1950-2000
  5 Memos & Reports - General, 1970-2000
  6 Memos & Reports - Planning, 1972-1980
2   Printed Materials - Council for Planning Analysis Project Reports, 1975-1980
2   Printed Materials - Newsletter, 1999
2   Printed Materials - Student Fact Books, 1988-1994
3   Printed Materials - Student Fact Books, 1995-2007

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617