Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: College Administration & Offices

Student Support Services Records, 1978-1997

Collection Summary

Student Support Services Records, 1978-1997

Collection Number: CA-01017
Collection Size: < 0.45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Student Support Services Records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Organizational History

Student Support Services (SSS) is a federally funded TRIO program that provides individualid services designed to enhance academic skills and increase retention and graduation rates of eligible students.

Scope and Content

The collection contains handbooks, memos and correspondence, and printed materials that focus on services offered by SSS. Materials date from the 1970s through the 1990s.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Handbooks - Information & Resources for Handicapped on Campus, 1978
  2 Handbooks - Tutor Guide Book, undated
  3 Memos & Correspondence, 1979-1997
  4 Printed Materials, 1992-1994, undated

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617