Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Academic Schools and Departments

Learning Communities Records, 1993-2006

Collection Summary

Learning Communities Records, 1993-2006

Collection Number: CA-10000
Collection Size: < 0.45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Learning Communities Records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Organizational History

Learning Communities are interdisciplinary course loads that are generally organized around a central theme. Learning Communities were first established at SUNY Potsdam in 1991.

Scope and Content

The collection contains general overviews, promotional material, memos, events, and course listings, with the bulk of the material covering the 1990s.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 General Overviews, 1998-1999, undated
  2 Course Listings, 1994-1997
  3 Events, 1996, undated
  4 Memos, 1993-2000
  5 Promotional Material, 1998-1999, 2006

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617