Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Academic Schools and Departments

School of Arts & Sciences Records, 1974-2001

Collection Summary

School of Arts and Sciences Records, 1974-2001

Collection Number: CA-11000
Collection Size: 0.45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The School of Arts & Sciences records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Organizational History

The School of Arts and Sciences (formerly School of Liberal Studies) was established in 1972 and is currently one of three academic schools at SUNY Potsdam. The school offers a number of majors that stem from the fields of art, science, social science, and the humanities.

Scope and Content

The collection contains records relating to the administration and operations of the School of Arts and Sciences. The bulk of the materials consist of various memos and reports, including materials relating to academic offerings and the effectiveness of the school.

Records created by specific departments within the school can be found in their own respective collections.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Addresses to School Faculty from Dean Richard Del Guidice, 1987-1989
  2 Committee Materials, 1975-1990
  3 Interdepartmental Courses, 1977-1978
  4 Manual for the School of Liberal Studies, 1974-1979
  5 Memos & Reports - Annual Reports, 1987-1988, 1999-2000
  6 Memos & Reports - Careers, 1979, undated
  7 Memos & Reports - Effectiveness Plans, 2000
  8 Memos & Reports - General, 1977, 1993
  9 Memos & Reports - Majors & Minors, 1976-1982
  10 Memos & Reports - Review of the Dean, 1987
  11 Memos & Reports - State of the School, 1999
  12 Newsletters, 1998-2001
  13 School Within the School, 1975-1985

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617