Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Academic Schools and Departments

Department of Art Records, 1965-1998

Collection Summary

Department of Art Records, 1965-1998

Collection Number: CA-11002
Collection Size: < 0.45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Department of Art records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Scope and Content

The collection contains records from the SUNY Potsdam Department of Art. The bulk of the collection consists of photographs of student works in review. Other materials include faculty information, press release, newsletters, and program over views.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Faculty Information -Stansbury Norse, 1991
  2 Majors and Minors, undated
  3 Newsletters - Art News, 1992-1998
  4 Photographs - Student work in review (ceramics), undated
  5 Photographs - Student work in review (drawings and paintings), undated
  6 Photographs - Student work in review (sculptures), undated
  7 Press Releases, 1965
  8 Program Overview, undated

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617