Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Academic Schools and Departments

Department of Biology Records, 1972-1991

Collection Summary

Department of Biology Records, 1972-1991

Collection Number: CA-11003
Collection Size: < 0.45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Department of Biology records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Scope and Content

The collection contains records from the SUNY Potsdam Department of Biology. Materials include departmental memos and reports, meeting minutes, internal evaluations, newsletters, program overviews, a booklet concerning the Stowell Greenhouse, and student course notes from the 1890s.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Booklet – Stowell Greenhouse: A Guide to Plants, 1991
  2 Memos & Reports - Annual Report, 1988
  3 Memos & Reports - George Isenberg Endowment, 1990-1991
  4 Memos & Reports – Internal Evaluations 1972-1973
  5 Minutes, 1991
  6 Newsletters -Biology Department Newsletter, 1989-1991
  7 Newsletters - The Mantonian (Undergrad), 1991
  8 Program Overview, undated

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617