Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Affiliated Organizations

Potsdam College Foundation Records, 1968-2012

Collection Summary

Potsdam College Foundation Records, 1968-2012

Collection Number: CA-30000
Collection Size: 0.45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Potsdam College Foundation records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Organizational History

The Potsdam College Foundation is a non-profit corporation that is responsible for stewarding the continued growth of private giving in support of SUNY Potsdam. The foundation is governed by a volunteer board of trustees, which includes representation from SUNY Potsdam’s alumni, faculty, faculty emeriti and students, as well as the friends and businesses from regional and national community.

The Foundation Board of Trustees oversees the management of private funds given to SUNY Potsdam through the Potsdam College Foundation. In addition, the Foundation owns art objects and cultural artifacts that are used for teaching and display on the campus.

Scope and Content

The collection contains materials from the foundation’s founding in 1968 through 2011. Significant materials in the collection include a copy of the certificate of incorporation, annual and other foundation reports, and materials from fund raising campaigns.

Container Listing

Series 1. General Operations
Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Certificate of Incorporation, 1968
  2 Finances, 1987, 1999
  3 Fund-Raising Feasibility Study, 1985
  4 Press Releases, 2004
  5 Report - Maxcy Hall Sports Club, 1978
  6 Miscellaneous Information, 2003, undated

Series 2. Campaigns
Box Folder Description Dates
1 7 Equation for Excellence, circa 1980s
  8 A College on the Move, 1985
  9 To Keep the Promise, 1987-1989
  10 The 1989-1990 Campaign, 1989-1990

Series 3. Printed Materials
Box Folder Description Dates
1 11-12 Annual Reports, 1982-2012
  13 Brochures, Pamphlets, etc., 1980s-2000s
  14 Event Flyers, 1978
  15 Newsletters - Update, 1976
  16 Volunteer Guides, 1989-1992

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617