Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Affiliated Organizations

Civil Service Employees Association (N.Y.). Potsdam Chapter Records, 1970-1996

Collection Summary

Civil Service Employees Association (N.Y.). Potsdam Chapter Records, 1970-1996

Collection Number: CA-30006
Collection Size: < 0.45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Civil Service Employees Association (N.Y.). Potsdam Chapter records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Organizational History

The CSEA is affiliated with the American Federation of State, County, and Munincipal Employees (AFSCME), and was founded to represent civil service employees in the state of New York in 1910.

Scope and Content

The collection contains an employee handbook and a scattered run of newsletters from the 1970s through the 1990s.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Employee Handbook, 1975
  2 Memos, 1974
  3 Newsletters, 1970-1996

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617