Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Campus History, Photographs, and Publications

Faculty, Staff, and Student Directories, 1869-2009

Collection Summary

Faculty, Staff, and Student Directories, 1869-2009

Collection Number: CA-40001
Collection Size: 2.1 cubic ft.

Access & Arrangement

The Faculty, Staff, and Student Directories are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Scope and Content

The collection contains various faculty, staff, and student directories/lists, dating back to 1869 and the establishment of Potsdam Normal School.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1   Faculty Card File, 1869-1963
2 1 Faculty Ledger, 1869-1893
  2 Handwritten Faculty Listing, circa 1869-1980
  3 Faculty & Staff Directories, 1901-1969
  4 Faculty & Staff Directories, 1970-1975
3 1-4 Faculty & Staff Directories, 1975-1995
4 1-2 Faculty & Staff Directories, 1995-2001
  3-5 Faculty, Staff, & Student Directories, 1934-1970
5 1-3 Faculty, Staff, & Student Directories, 1971-2009
  4-5 Student Directories, 1949-1997

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617