Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Campus History, Photographs, and Publications

Commencement Collection, 1873-2013

Collection Summary

Commencement Collection, 1873-2013

Collection Number: CA-41000
Collection Size: 2.25 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Commencement Collection is open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Scope and Content

The bulk of the Commencement Collection consists of commencementX programs dating from 1873 to 2012. Additional materials include announcements, addresses, sermons, calendars, and materials from other events related to commencement, such as banquets and dramatic productions.

For materials on Class Day, Moving Up Day, and Honors Convocations, please see their respective collections (CA-41001, CA-41002, CA-41003).

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1   Commencement Programs, 1873-1969
2   Commencement Programs, 1970-1990
3   Commencement Programs, 1991-2007
4   Commencement Programs, 2008-2013
5 1-2 Commencement Announcements, 1873-2001, undated
  3 Commencement Calendars, 1887-1998
  4 Commencement Sermons, 1880-1942
  5 Commencement Addresses, 1965-1991
  6 Academic Processions, 1957-1965
  7 100th Commencement Commemorative Excercies, 1934
  8 Other Events Related to Commencement, 1912-1939

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617