Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Campus History, Photographs, and Publications

Racquette Newspaper Collection, 1927-2013

Collection Summary

Racquette Newspaper Collection, 1927-2013

Collection Number: CA-42002
Collection Size: 9.8 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Racquette Newspaper Collection is open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Collection History

The Normal Racquette was first published by Potsdam Normal School students in 1927, and has been published regularly since. The newspaper changed names to The Racquette beginning in 1942.

Scope and Content

The collection contains Racquette newspapers from 1927 to the present. Digitized copies of the newspapers can be viewed at the Northern New York Historical Newspapers website.

Container Listing

Box Description Dates
Stacks The Normal Racquette, 1927-1942
Stacks The Racquette, 1942-2007
1 The Racquette, 2007-2009
2 The Racquette, 2009-2013

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617