Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Campus History, Photographs, and Publications

Yearbooks Collection, 1897-2002

Collection Summary

Yearbooks Collection, 1897-2002

Collection Number: CA-42001
Collection Size: 9 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The College Yearbooks are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

History

In 1897 Potsdam Normal School began issuing photographic books issued to the graduating class titled "Souvenir of the Graduating Class." These souvenir books effectively served as class yearbooks, and over the years would go through several name changes before becoming the The Pioneer in 1927. The Pioneer Yearbook's yearly run ended in 1996, and two one-off editions were printed in 1998 and 2002.

Scope and Content

The collection is believed to contain the complete run of yearbooks from 1897-2002. This collection has been digitized, individual yearbooks can be accessed through the links below, or the entire collection can be viewed at New York Heritage Digital Collections.

Container Listing

Box Description Dates
1 Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1897
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class (February), 1898
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class (June), 1898
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class (February), 1899
2 Souvenir of the Graduating Class (June), 1899
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class (June), 1900
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class (February), 1901
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class (June), 1901
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class (June), 1902
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class (February), 1903
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class (June), 1903
3 Souvenir of the Graduating Class (February), 1904
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class (June), 1904
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1905
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1906
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1907
4 Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1908
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1909
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1910
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1911
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1912
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1913
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1914
5 Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1915
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1916
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1917
  Souvenir of the Graduating Class, 1918
  Senior Class Book, 1919
  Senior Class Book, 1920
6 Year Book of the Class of 1921, 1921
  Year Book of the Class of 1922, 1922
  Year Book of the Class of 1923, 1923
  Senior Year Book, 1924
Stacks The Annual, 1925
  The Annual, 1926
  The Pioneer, 1927
  The Pioneer, 1928
  The Pioneer, 1929
  The Pioneer, 1930
  The Pioneer, 1931
  The Pioneer, 1932
  The Pioneer, 1933
  The Pioneer, 1934
  The Pioneer, 1935
  The Pioneer, 1936
  The Pioneer, 1937
  The Pioneer, 1938
  The Pioneer, 1939
  The Pioneer, 1940
  The Pioneer, 1941
  The Pioneer, 1942
  The Pioneer, 1943
  The Pioneer, 1944
  The Pioneer, 1945
  The Pioneer, 1946
  The Pioneer, 1947
  The Pioneer, 1948
  The Pioneer, 1949
  The Pioneer, 1950
  The Pioneer, 1951
  The Pioneer, 1952
  The Pioneer, 1953
  The Pioneer, 1954
  The Pioneer, 1955
  The Pioneer, 1956
  The Pioneer, 1957
  The Pioneer, 1958
  The Pioneer, 1959
  The Pioneer, 1960
  The Pioneer, 1961
  The Pioneer, 1962
  The Pioneer, 1963
  The Pioneer, 1964
  The Pioneer, 1965
  The Pioneer, 1966
  The Pioneer, 1967
  The Pioneer, 1968
  The Pioneer, 1969
  The Pioneer, 1970
  The Pioneer, 1971
  The Pioneer, 1972
  The Pioneer, 1973
  The Pioneer, 1974
  The Pioneer, 1975
  The Pioneer, 1976
  The Pioneer, 1977
  The Pioneer, 1978
  The Pioneer, 1979
  The Pioneer, 1980
  The Pioneer, 1981
  The Pioneer, 1982
  The Pioneer, 1983
  The Pioneer, 1984
  The Pioneer, 1985
  The Pioneer, 1986
  The Pioneer, 1987
  The Pioneer, 1988
  The Pioneer, 1989
  The Pioneer, 1990
  The Pioneer, 1991
  The Pioneer, 1992
  The Pioneer, 1993
  The Pioneer, 1994
  The Pioneer, 1995
  The Pioneer, 1996
  The Pioneer, 1998
  The Pioneer, 2002

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617