Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Campus History, Photographs, and Publications

SUNY Potsdam Oral History Collection, 2006-2013

Collection Summary

SUNY Potsdam Oral History Collection, 2006-2013

Collection Number: CA-40003
Collection Size: 0.9 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The SUNY Potsdam Oral History Collection is open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. Some interviews my be restricted, and you should consult the archivist for full details. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Scope and Content

The interviews in this collection were conducted by SUNY Potsdam students and faculty beginning in 2006, and cover various aspects of SUNY Potsdam's history. A digital collection based on this collection can be viewed at The SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections Digital Collections website. Digital collection items include an audio clip, clip transcript, interview log, biographies, photographs, and other related information.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1

Arnold, George.

Student - 1980s, Head of Dining Services (No Audio),

2012
  2

Augliano, Thomas.

Student - Class of 1973, Activism, Greek Life (Digital),

2012
  3

Baldwin, Dawn.

PACES Cook - 1987s-2000s (CD-R),

2008
  4

Bradshaw, Christine.

PACES Chef (CD-R),

2008
  5

Brown, David.

Professor of Politics - 1960s-1995, Activism (Digital), RESTRICTED,

2012
  6

Burns, Robert.

Facilities Program Coordinator/Director of Facilities - 1967-1982, Campus Construction (Digital),

2012
  7

Conklin, Eva T.

Physical Plant - 1981-2009 (CD-R),

2008
  8

Davern, Therese.

Student - Class of 1984, Chemistry (Digital) RESTRICTED,

2012
  9

de la Vega, Terry.

Student - Class of 1975. Nurse Practitioner. Planned Parenthood (CD-R),

2006
  10

Del Guidice, Richard.

Professor of Politics - 1968-2000s (Audio Cassette),

2006
  11

Farnsworth, Sara.

Student - Class of 2008, Community Health (Digital),

2012
  12

Foster, Suzanne.

PACES Employee - 1969-2000s (Digital),

2012
  13

Gibson, Booker T.

Student - Class of 1952, Crane School of Music, Race Relations (Digital),

2012
  14

Harrigan, Cheryl.

Dexter's Cafe Manager (CD-R),

2008
  15

Hepel, Maria.

Professor of Chemistiry - 1985-2000s (Digital),

2012
  16

Hobson, Dale.

Student - 1970s, North Country Public Radio (CD-R),

2006
  17

Huff, Tackie "TK"

Student - Class of 2013, Race Relations (Digital),

2013
  18

Katz, David.

Student - 1970s, Crane School of Music (Micro Cassette),

1970
  19

Lambert, Joshua.

Student - Class of 2013, Race Relations (Digital),

2012
  20

Leavelle, Lee Barry.

Student - Class of 1971, Race Relations, Activism (Digital),

2013
  21

Love, Kathy.

Library Clerk - 1970s-2000s (CD-R),

2008
  22

Mason, Tammy.

Student - Class of 1987, College Libraries (Digital)

2012
  23

McClellan, Robin.

Student - 1980s (CD-R),

2007
2 1

Murray, Clara.

PACES - Cook, Janitorial (CD-R),

2008
  2

Nesbitt, Thomas.

Director of Admissions - 2000s, Adjunct Professor Dept. of English & Communications (Digital),

2012
  3

Omohundro, John.

Professor of Anthropology, Environmental Studies - 1974-2011 (Digital),

2012
  4

Oshier, Cynthia.

Student, Student Support Services - 1986-2000s (CD-R),

2008
  5

Powers, Richard. (Audio Cassette)

2007
  6

Sullivan, Gloria.

Secretary - 1973-2000s (CD-R)

2008
  7

Summer, Valerie. (Audio Cassettes),

2007
  8-9

Thomas, Susan.

Student - Class of 1973, Director of Counseling Services (Audio Cassette),

2006
  10

Thompson, Bryan (Audio Cassette),

2007
  11

Travilino, Carolyn.

Libraries/Purchasing/Accounting - 1965-1995 (Digital) RESTRICTED,

2012
  12

Van Deusen, Mimi.

Student - 1970s, Class of 1989, Non-Traditional Student (Digital),

2012
  13

Zalacca, James.

Athletic Director - 2000s (Digital) RESTRICTED,

2012

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617