Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Faculty & Administrator Papers

Anna Draime Papers, 1913-1927, 1961

Collection Summary

Anna Draime Papers, 1913-1927, 1961

Collection Number: CA-50006
Collection Size: < 0.45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Anna Draime papers are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Biography

Anna Patten Draime was born in Syracuse, New York on March 22, 1883. Draime was a graduate of Syracuse University.

In 1906 Draime began her career at Potsdam Normal School as a teacher in English. In 1917 she was named preceptress for the Normal School, and in 1919 she became the first Dean of Women. Draime held this position until her death in 1927.

Scope and Content

The collection contains biographical information, speeches, programs for conferences, and material related to the dedication of Draime Hall.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Biographical, 1927
  2 Draime Haill Dedication, 1961
  3 Notes and Speeches, circa 1920s
  4 Potsdam Normal School Programs, 1913-1924

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617