Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Collections: Home

College Archives

Collections With Finding Aids (NOT CURRENTLY ACCESSIBLE)

 

Digital Collections (Always available)

Special Collections (NOT CURRENTLY ACCESSIBLE)

Manuscript Collections

Subject Files

Subject Files generally contain a mixture of primary and secondary historical sources that focus on a specific subject, such as a person, place, or event. Topical areas covered by College Archives & Special Collections Subject Files include:

  • The St. Lawrence Great Lake Seaway
  • New York
  • The North Country
  • St. Lawrence County
  • Franklin County
  • Potsdam
  • Other towns in St. Lawrence County
  • SUNY Potsdam faculty

Rare Books

A significant portion of Special Collections consists of over 1,200 books (most historical) and other printed materials that are cataloged and discoverable through the BearCat catalog. Subject areas of Special Collections books include:

  • World, American, New York, and local history
  • Geography
  • Social Sciences
  • American and local politics
  • American Law
  • Education (History and Theory)
  • Music (Literature and Instruction)
  • Literature (American and British)
  • Visual Arts
  • Geology
  • Life Sciences
  • Agriculture
  • Technology and Engineering

Quick Links

Collections

The collections at the archives are organized into two general categories, the College Archives, which consists of materials directly related to the history of our campus, and Special Collections, which consists of materials related to Northern New York history.

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617