Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: College Administration & Offices

Department of Media Arts & Technology Records, 1969-1981

Collection Summary

Department of Media Arts and Technology Records, 1969-1981

Collection Number: CA-01011
Collection Size: < 0.45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Department of Media Arts and Technology Records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Organizational History

The Department of Media Arts and Technology (previously The Institutional Resource Center and Educational Communications Center), was responsible for supporting the curricular requests of academic departments at SUNY Potsdam. Service areas included graphics and photographs, television production, lecture hall technology assistance, and professional workshops.

Scope and Content

The collection contains records from 1969-1981 relating to the general operations of the Department of Media Arts and Technology, along with printed materials and television program schedules and availability.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 General Overviews, 1969-1975, undated
  2 Memos, 1973-1987
  3 Policies, undated
  4 Printed Materials, circa 1970s
  5 Television Programming, 1969-1976, 1980-1981

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617