Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: College Administration & Offices

Office of Alumni Relations Records, 1846-2011

Collection Summary

Office of Alumni Relations Records, 1846-2012

Collection Number: CA-01012
Collection Size: 3.7 cubic ft.

Access & Arrangement

The Office of Alumni Relations records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Scope and Content

The majority of the collection is made up of materials created by the Alumni Association, including financial records, class yearbooks, and newsletters. Other records include reunion programs, correspondence to and from alumni, and membership lists. Materials date from the mid-nineteenth century to the present.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Alumni Membership Lists, 1870-1923
7   Alumni Membership Lists - Ledger, 1903-1962
1 2 Correspondence to and from Alumni, 1846-1991
  3 Alumni Association Minutes, 1922-1936
  4 Questionnaires and Surveys, 1976, undated
Oversized Ledger Financial Records, 1885-1928
1 5 Financial Records, 1911-1931
  6 Financial Records - Alumni Association Incoporation, 1945, undated
  7 Financial Records, undated
  8 Reunion Material, 1882-1925
2 1 Reunion Material, 1925-1979
  2 Reunion Material, 1980-2010
  3 Reunion Material - Alumni Weekend Yearbooks, 1984-1990
  4 Reunion Material - Alumni Weekend Yearbooks, 1992-2003
  5 Reunion Material - Alumni Weekend Yearbooks, 2004-2005
3 1 Reunion Material - Alumni Weekend Yearbooks, 2006-2008
  2 Reunion Material - Alumni Weekend Yearbooks, 2009-2010
  3 Alumni Bulletin, 1950, 1964-1966
  4 Alumni Bulletin, 1967
  5 Alumni Bulletin, 1968
4 1 Alumni Bulletin, 1969
  2 Alumni Bulletin, 1970-1971
  3 Alumni Bulletin, 1972
  4 Alumni Bulletin, 1973-1979
  5 Alumni Bulletin, 1980-1981
5 1 Alumni Bulletin, 1982
  2 Potsdam People, 1983-1985
  3 Potsdam People, 1986-1990
  4 Potsdam People, 1991-1995
  5 Potsdam People (Penny Pincher Edition), 1994-1997
6 1 Potsdam People (Penny Pincher Edition), 1998-1999
  2 Potsdam People (Penny Pincher Edition), 2000-2002
  3 Potsdam People (Penny Pincher Edition), 2002-2006
  4 Potsdam People, 2006-2012
  5 Newspaper Clippings, 1955
  6 Scrapbooks & Memorabilia, 1934-1939
  7 Scrapbooks & Memorabilia, 1930-1938

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617