Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: College Administration & Offices

Office of Academic Affairs/Office of the Provost Records, 1954-2000

Collection Summary

Office of Academic Affairs/Office of the Provost Records, 1954-2000

Collection Number: CA-01013
Collection Size: 0.45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Office of Academic Affairs/Office of the Provost are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Organizational History

The Office of Academic Affairs/Office of the Provost is responsible for supporting the college’s academic mission, including the offering of various academic services.

Scope and Content

The collection contains materials from the second half of the twentieth century, and the bulk of the materials are memos, reports, and manuals relating to academic life at SUNY Potsdam.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Academic Calendars, 1954-1990
  2 Correspondence, 1969, 1978, 2000
  3 Events, 1989-1996, undated
  4 Events - Book Discussion Series, 1997
  5-6 Memos 1969-1999
  7-9 Policy Manual, 1979
  10 Newspaper Articles, 1987-1988
  11 Reports & Statements, 1967-1990
  12 Speeches, 1973, 1991

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617