Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: College Administration & Offices

Veterans Affairs Programs Records, 1943-1946

Collection Summary

Veterans Affairs Programs Records, 1943-1946

Collection Number: CA-01020
Collection Size: < 0.45cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Veterans Affairs Programs Records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Scope and Content

The collection contains limited information about the GI Bill and the education of veterans at Potsdam in the years immediately following the Second World War. Additional materials include lists of Potsdam students and alumni who served in the military from 1943 and 1944.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 General Education Information, 1945, undated
  2 Lists - Students/Alumni in Armed Services, 1943-1944
  3 Memos & Notices, 1946, undated
  4 Newsletters - Higher Education and National Affairs (American Concil on Education), 1946

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617