Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: College Administration & Offices

Center for Diversity Records, 1990-2002

Collection Summary

Center for Diversity Records, 1990-2002

Collection Number: CA-01021
Collection Size: < 0.45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Center for Diversity Records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Organizational History

The Center for Diversity (previously Office/Division of Multicultural Affairds) works to assist campus students, with an emphasis on students of color and diverse backgrounds, in their educational and personal experiences at SUNY Potsdam. As a part of this work the center oversees the campus Collegiate Science and Technology Entry Program (CSTEP), North Country Science and Technology Entry Program (NCSTEP), and the Native American Affairs and Potsdam Akwesasne Talent Search (PATS) programs.

Scope and Content

The collection contains a variety of materials related to the Center for Diversity's work, including printed materials, memos and reports, and survey results about the "campus climate" towards various issues related to multiculturalism and diversity. Additionally, there are similar materials for the campus CSTEP program.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 CSTEP - Brochures, undated
  2 CSTEP - Memos, 1993-1994
  3 CSTEP - Newsletters, 1990, 1999-2002
  4 Memos & Reports, 1992-1996
  5 Printed Materials - Brochures, undated
  6 Printed Materials - Events, 1991-1996, undated
  7 Printed Materials - Native American Initiative, undated
  8 Printed Materials - Newsletters, 2000-2001
  9 Survey Results - Campus Climate, 1997

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617