Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: College Administration & Offices

Office of International Education and Programs Records, 1953-2005

Collection Summary

Office of International Education and Programs Records, 1953-2005

Collection Number: CA-01023
Collection Size: 0.9 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Office of International Education and Programs records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Organizational History

The Office of International Education and Programs is responsible for the oversight of international learning opportunities, including study abroad programs and support for international students studying at Potsdam.

Scope and Content

The collection contains a variety of records related to the Office of International Education and Programs, including a number of personal materials from J. Stuart Hobkirk who oversaw study abroad opportunities in Europe during the summers of 1953 and 1954.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Announcements of Events, 1991-1992
  2 Brochures and Information, 1986-2005
  3 Exchange Visitor Program - Regulations & Procedures, 1974
  4 Directory of Faculty & Staff with International Qualifications, 1983
  5 Newsletters, 1981-1990, 2000-2001
  6 Reports, 1988, undated
  7 J. Stuart Hobkirk - Study Abroad Journals & Itineraries, 1953-1954
  8 J. Stuart Hobkirk - Slides, circa 1953-1954
2   J. Stuart Hobkirk - Slides, circa 1953-1954

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617