Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: College Administration & Offices

Office of Business Affairs, 1851-1999

Collection Summary

Office of Business Affairs, 1851-1999

Collection Number: CA-01024
Collection Size: 5.66 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Office of Business Affairs are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Organizational History

The Office of Business Affairs is responsible for the management of the college's finances.

Scope and Content

The bulk of the collection consist of materials related to college budgets and spending, including materials on various budget crises during the 1970s-1990s.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1   Budgets & Expenditures - Ledger, 1851-1886
1   Budgets & Expenditures - Ledger, 1869-1892
2   Budgets & Expenditures - Ledger, 1886-1888
1   Budgets & Expenditures - Ledger, 1889-1899
3   Budgets & Expenditures - Ledger, 1895-1902
1   Budgets & Expenditures - Ledger, 1899-1909
1   Budgets & Expenditures - Ledger, 1910-1911
1   Budgets & Expenditures - Ledger, 1913-1916
1   Budgets & Expenditures - Ledger, 1914-1919
1   Budgets & Expenditures - Ledger, 1916-1920
2   Budgets & Expenditures - Ledger, 1921-1930
1   Budgets & Expenditures - Ledger (Plus Faculty Information), 1921-1942
1   Budgets & Expenditures - Ledger, 1927
4   Budgets & Expenditures, 1971-1976
5   Budgets & Expenditures, 1976-1979
6   Budgets & Expenditures, 1979-1982
7   Budgets & Expenditures, 1982-1986
8   Budgets & Expenditures, 1986-1996
9 1 Budget Summaries, 1910-1917
  2 Budget Summaries, 1942-1946
  3 Budget Summaries, 1950-1955
  4 Budget Summaries, 1953-1955
  5 Budget Summaries, 1970-1971
  6 Budget Summaries, 1960-1980
  7 Budget Summaries, 1980-1990
10 1 Budget Crisis, 1971-1972
  2 Budget Crisis, 1975-1976
  3 Budget Crisis, 1976-1977
  4 Budget Crisis, 1978-1980
  5 Budget Crisis, 1985-1989
  6 Budget Crisis, 1990
  7 Budget Crisis, 1995
  8 Salaries, 1909, 1970-1999
  9 Salaries - Salary Study, 1987
  10 Salaries - Retrenchments and Staff Cuts, 1971-1977
  11 Office Memos and Reports, 1976-1998
3   Supplies - Examples and Order Costs (Ledger), 1915-1917
11   Miscellaneous - Check Books, 1911-1930

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617