Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: College Administration & Offices

Mary E. English Commons Governing Board Records, 2005-2006

Collection Summary

Mary E. English Commons Governing Board Records, 2005-2006

Collection Number: CA-05000
Collection Size: 1.8 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Mary E. English Commons Governing Board Records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Organizational History

The Mary E. English Commons Governing Board is responsible for the management of the permanent historical exhibit and commons area in Satterlee Hall. The commons was named after Mary E. English, former music professor at Crane School of Music.

Scope and Content

The collection contains working files and other materials related to the creation and maintenance of the Mary E. English Commons. For more information on Mary E. English, please view the Mary E. English Papers, which are also available at the College Archives & Special Collections reading room.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1-2 Panel Working File - Alumni, 2006
  3 Panel Working File - Arts & Sciences, 2006
  4 Panel Working File - Athletics, 2006
  5 Panel Working File - Campus Publications, 2006
  6 Panel Working File - Ceremonies, 2006
2 1-2 Panel Working File - Crane School of Music, 2006
  3 Panel Working File - Events (Historical), 2006
  4 Panel Working File - Greek Life, 2006
  5 Panel Working File - History & Traditions, 2006
  6 Panel Working File - Library, 2006
3 1 Panel Working File - Mary E. English, 2006
  2 Panel Working File - School of Education & Professional Studies, 2006
  3 Panel Working File - Student Life, 2006
  4 Panel Working File - Student Organizations, 2006
  5 Panel Working File - Timeline, Clocktower, Alma Mater, Map, 2006
  6 Committee Files, 2005-2006
  7 Research Notes - Panel Boards, 2006
  8 SUNY Potsdam Style Guide, undated
4   CD-Rs - Image Files and Mock Panels, 2006

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617