Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Affiliated Organizations

Associated Colleges of the St. Lawrence Valley Records, 1970-2006

Collection Summary

Associated Colleges of the St. Lawrence Valley Records, 1970-2006

Collection Number: CA-30002
Collection Size: 0.9 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Associated Colleges of the St. Lawrence Valley records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Organizational History

The Associated Colleges of the St. Lawrence Valley was founded in 1970, and is comprised of SUNY Potsdam, SUNY Canton, St. Lawrence University, and Clarkson University. The consortium focuses on increasing academic and administrative cooperation between its four institutional members.

Scope and Content

The collection contains newsletters, events calendars, the cross-registration program, and information on general operations and various programs.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 General Information, circa 1970-1980s
  2 A/V Library Listings, 1983-1984
  3 Conferences & Workshops, 1974-1996
  4 Continuing Education, 1975
  5-9 Class Schedules & Registration, 1972-2002
2 1 Class Schedules & Registration, 2003-2005
  2 Faculty Speakers/Lecture Programs, circa 1970s
  3 Libraries, 1973-1985
  4 Newsletters - Communique, 1970-1977
  5 Newsletters - Newsletter of the North County Regional Institute, 1974
  6 Newsletters - Teaching for Learning, 1990-1992
  7 Performing Arts Series, 1984-1998
  8-11 Special Events Calendars, 1971-2006
  12 Youth Challenge Program, circa 1970s

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617