Teaching Online - Discipline Specific Resources for Faculty

A collection of open textbooks from British Columbia, this site provides access to a variety of Psychology titles such as "Research Methods in Psychology" and "Together: The Science of Social Psychology."

Lumen Learning provides a Psychology textbook that includes various chapters such as Biological Foundations of Psychology and Psychological Disorders.

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

This resource provides textbooks on various behavioral and social science topics.

Noba is an online platform that provides open, ready-made psychology textbooks and the opportunity to build a textbook from freely available chapters. Users must create an account to use Noba.

Psychology is designed to meet scope and sequence requirements for the single-semester introduction to psychology course. The book offers a comprehensive treatment of core concepts, grounded in both classic studies and current and emerging research.

Browse a wide selection of textbooks on psychology.

Project Gutenberg's list of Psychology books in the public domain that are available freely online.

Annenberg Learner's multimedia resources help teachers increase their expertise in their fields and assist them in improving their teaching methods. Many programs are also intended for students in the classroom and viewers at home. All Annenberg Learner videos exemplify excellent teaching.

YouTube provides a series of over 40 Crash Courses in Psychology.

Future learn provides courses such as "Logical and Critical Thinking", "Forensic Psychology: Witness Investigation", and "Psychology and Mental Health: Beyond Nature and Nurture."

Free podcasts covering important ideas in psychology. Ideas include: philosophy of psychology, science of psychology, scientific method, consciousness, classical conditioning, operant conditioning, memory, Sigmund Freud, Erik Erikson, Jean Piaget, and so much more.

MIT Open Courseware has 29 Undergraduate courses in Psychology and 18 graduate courses. Course formats vary, but some include, lecture videos, activities, assignments, discussions, and online resources for further study.

This course offers students an engaging introduction to the essential topics in psychology. Throughout this study of human behavior and the mind, you will gain insight into the history of the field of psychology, as well as explore current theories and issues in areas such as cognition, motivation, and wellness. You can access without an account, but if you would like to save your progress you must make an account with OLI.

Open Learn provides courses such as "Psychological research, obedience and ethics", "Starting with psychology", and "EPOCH Psychology history timeline."

The Department of Psychology at Yale conducts research in major areas of the field, including behavioral neuroscience, clinical, cognitive, developmental, and social/personality psychology. The B.A. in psychology has been designed to provide undergraduates reasonable grounding in psychology in the context of a general liberal arts education

Podcasts that range from 10 minutes to 45 minutes in length that talks about Psychology in every day life. Topics covered: Gamification, media bias and misunderstanding about how science works, validity of psychological testing, and so much more. Some podcasts include graphics.

Create and share lessons around any TED-Ed original, TED Talk or YouTube Video.

This Digital Library portal contains the metadata of the YouTube Channels of the world's Top Universities.

A collection of educational videos posted on YouTube.