Teaching Online - Discipline Specific Resources for Faculty

The B.C. Open Textbook Project provides textbooks including Analytical chemistry, Organic Chemistry With a Biological Emphasis, and Chemistry - Atoms First.

UC Davis's ChemWiki includes modules on the core information in the fields of organic chemistry, inorganic chemistry, biochemistry, physical chemistry, and analytical chemistry.

The LibreText Project offers campus courses, a list of books, and ancillary materials.

Lumen Learning provides a Chemistry textbook that covers chapters on Organic Chemistry, Nuclear Chemistry, Mass Relationships/Chemical Equations, and Basic Concepts of Chemical Bonding.

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

This is a great resource that provides textbooks on chemistry studies.

OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for Chemistry students.

Close to fifty open textbooks on topics related to chemistry.

Browse a wide selection of chemistry textbooks.

Find free online chemistry courses covering a broad range of topics from quantum mechanics to the science behind what we eat. Take courses in biochemistry, electrochemistry, organic chemistry, alternative fuels and much more from top universities like Harvard, MIT and the University of Adelaide.

Take a course and discover the science behind nuclear energy and its role in energy provision in the past, present and future or explore the impact of biochemistry on bioenergy and health, discovering why graduates are in demand; with the Biochemical Society.

These short (5 to 12 minute) videos cover lower-division chemistry topics.

Videos covering foundations of organic chemistry.

MIT Open Courseware offers an extensive series of online courses in Chemistry. Course format generally includes lecture videos, interactive concept quizzes (solution key), problem sets, terms and definitions, suggested topics and links, and exams (with solution key).

These women are trailblazers inspiring a new generation of girls to follow their lead and change the ratio in STEM (science, math, engineering and tech).

This Digital Library portal contains the metadata of the YouTube Channels of the world's Top Universities.

Highly reviewed by MERLOT peers - "Here's your chance to mix chemicals without wearing safety goggles. You won't spill any acid on the spectrometer in this lab. Choose solutions from the vast database and mix 'em together till the cloned cows come home. Marvel as the chemical solutions react in real time. "

The collection of interactive simulations covers a wide range of general chemistry topics, with each simulation addressing key concepts and enable students to practice and teachers to demonstrate these topics.

ACS's mission is to advance the broader chemistry enterprise and its practitioners for the benefit of Earth and its people. Our vision is to improve people’s lives through the transforming power of chemistry.

ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 63 million structures from hundreds of data sources.

ChemToolBox, contains numerous scientific data very useful in a laboratory. Thanks to its own database, ChemToolBox will easily substitute to the time-consuming use of scientific books (such as Handbooks) or online databases.

The Royal Society of Chemistry's interactive periodic table features history, alchemy, podcasts, videos, and data trends across the periodic table.

Learn Chemistry is an educational resources and teacher support publishing program.

This site was established to provide chemistry students with a library of spectroscopy problems. Interpretation of spectra is a technique that requires practice - this site provides 1H NMR and 13C NMR, DEPT, COSY and IR spectra of various compounds for students to interpret.