Arts & Sciences - STEM - Teaching Online - Discipline Specific Resources for Faculty

STEM OER

OER in the Sciences

American Institute of Mathematics (AIM)
Includes AIM-approved texts and learning materals
Applied Math and Science Education Repository (AMSER)
AMSER is "a portal of educational resources and services built specifically for use by those in Community and Technical Colleges but free for anyone to use." It was funded in part by the National Science Foundation.
BioInteractive
BioInteractive contains short films, virtual labs, exercises, lessons plans, and more for Biology, Ecology, Genetics, and more.
more...less...
These resources are NOT fully open but can be reused for educational purposes. See the site's Terms of Use for more information.
ChemCollective
Includes tutorials, online courses, and more. From Carnegie Mellon
NanoHUB
Includes teaching materials, short courses, and more; from the National Science Foundation
NCBI Bookshelf
Includes life sciences and health open access texts and other resources; from the National Library of Medicine's National Center for Biotechnology Information
Open Source Physics (OSP)
OSP provides resources for students "to engage in physics, computation, and computer modeling." It also includes resources for Astronomy.
PhET
Includes “interactive simulations for science and math.” Can be useful for mathematics, physics, engineering, and other subjects.
Plant & Soil Sciences eLibrary
Lessons, animations, and other educational materials related to agriculture, horticulture, plant physiology, and other topics.
Science Forward
Science Forward provides videos, readings, syllabi, and other resources for undergraduate programs in the Sciences.
more...less...
All materials licensed under CC BY NC SA 4.0 licenses.

Teaching Online - Discipline Specific Resources for Faculty

STEM OER

Contact

Accessibility

Social Media

College Libraries