Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Affiliated Organizations

Potsdam Auxiliary and College Educational Services (PACES), 1954-2002

Collection Summary

Potsdam Auxiliary and College Educational Services (PACES) Records, 1954-2010

Collection Number: CA-30004
Collection Size: 0.45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Potsdam Auxiliary and College Educational Services (PACES) records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Institutional History

PACES (previously Potsdam College Development Fund) was founded in 1950 and operats as a not-for-profit corporation operating under contract with SUNY Potsdam. PACES is responsible for the operation of Dining Services, the College Store, and a variety of other administrative services. PACES helps support the college by returning a portion of their net revenues to the college.

Scope and Content

The collection contains general information on PACES, budget materials, newsletters, and promotional materials for various PACES services, most notably dining services.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Budget Reports and Summaries, 1954, 1977, 1993
  2 Budget Reports and Summaries, 1997-2000
  3 Budget Reports and Summaries, 2001-2005
  4 Budget Reports and Summaries, 2009-2010
  5 General Information, 1972-1993
  6 Newsletters - Potsdam College Development Fund, 1977-1988
  7-9 Newsletters - PACES Dining Services, 1989-1998
  10 Promotional Materials - Dining Services, 1996-2002, undated
  11 Promotional Materials - Events, undated
  12 Promotional Materials - SUNY Card, circa 1990s
  10 Promotional Materials - Scholarships, undated

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617