Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Microforms Collections in F.W. Crumb Library

Crumb Library houses a variety of primary materials collections in microforms. This guide will describe our collections, outline how to find and use them as well as the resources you use to determine the content of the collections.

Political Literature of Northern Ireland, 1968-1972 - scope of the collection

This primary source collection of political literature, pamphlets, periodicals, news-sheets and ephemera (handbills, posters, calendars, etc.) was collected from 1968-1972 by the Linen Hall Library in Belfast. While it does not include the Dublin papers of Sinn Fein/I.R.A., the reproduced material is gathered from all parties involved in the Northern Ireland conflict: Communist, Socialist, Loyalist, Official and Provisional Republican, People's Democracy, and Northern Ireland Civil Rights Association. It also includes documents on barricade, civil defense operations, and civil resistance.

Resources for finding documents in the collection

Ref DA 990 .A1C3 1974 - Catalogue of Microfiche Series of Political Literature of Northern Ireland, 1968 - 1972

  • Alphabetical listing of the content with very brief subject listing primarily by organization responsible for the material.

Format and Location

Positive microfiche (4 by 6 inches)

Organized by fiche number. Use the Index listed under "Finding Aid" to locate particular items.

Use the ST View Scan for Microfilm/Microfiche to view, scan and save documents.

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617