Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Academic Schools and Departments

Potsdam Normal High School Records, 1905-1928

Collection Summary

Potsdam Normal High School Records, 1905-1928

Collection Number: CA-12002
Collection Size: 1.9 cubic feet + 1 ledger

Access & Arrangement

The Potsdam Normal High School records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The student records in the collection are considered restricted, and can only be used after consultation with the College Archivist.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Organizational History

During the early twentieth century the Potsdam Normal High School was a department in the Potsdam Normal School for the education of local high school students. After the establishment of a public high school program, PNHS operations were ceased.

Scope and Content

The bulk of the collection consists of student records from the Potsdam Normal High School. These materials are currently restricted, and can only be used after consultation with the College Archivist. Additionally, there are Class Day/Graduation programs for 1918-1921.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
Oversized Oversized Student Records Ledger (RESTRICTED), undated
1   Student Records Cards, Adams – Rogers (RESTRICTED), 1905-1918
2 1-4 Student Records Cards, Rogers – Zimmerman (RESTRICTED), 1905-1918
  5 Student Records Cards, Abbott – Butler (RESTRICTED), 1915-1928
3 1-6 Student Records Cards, Calnon – Zenger (RESTRICTED), 1915-1928
3 7 Class Day/Graduation Programs, 1918-1921

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617