Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Academic Schools and Departments

Literacy Center Records, 2002

Collection Summary

Literacy Center Records, 2002

Collection Number: CA-12003
Collection Size: < 0.45 cubic feet

Access & Arrangement

The Literacy Center Records are open to all users and available in the reading room of the SUNY Potsdam College Archives & Special Collections. The collection is currently minimally processed.

The researcher assumes full responsibility for observing all copyright, property, and libel laws as they apply. Questions concerning rights should be addressed to the College Archivist.

Institutional History

SUNY Potsdam established a Reading Center as a part of the School of Education in the early 1970s. In 2002 the center received major renovations made possible by a donation from Rebecca Sheard (Potsdam Normal School class of 1916). Upon completion of the renovations the center became known as the Rebecca Sheard Literacy Center.

Scope and Content

The collection contains materials related to the 2002 Dedication Ceremony for the Rebecca Sheard Literacy Center.

Container Listing

Box Folder Description Dates
1 1 Rebecca Sheard Biographical Information, 2002
  2 Dedication Ceremony - Promotional Materials, 2002
  3 Dedication Ceremony - Tribute Speech from Elsie Tupper, 2002

Contact

Crumb Library: 315-267-2485
Crane Library: 315-267-2451

Text Us! (Mon-Fri, 10 - 4): 315-277-3730

Social Media

College Libraries

Home

SUNY Potsdam College Libraries
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13617